An Ipsy Summer

Hello Loves,

I can’t believe that Summer is quickly coming to an end, which I’m secretly happy about. Even though I love the sand and surf, I can’t stand the hot humid heat. It makes my makeup application extremely frustrating….oily skin and humidity are not a good mix.

But today I want to share with you what I received in my Ipsy Glam Bags for the past three months, along with a makeup look using some of the products.

June-Welcome to the Block Party

This glam bag was all about kicking summer off right with none other than bright vibrant colors. Plus for the month, Ipsy teamed up with Tetris to create a cool and exclusive collection that stayed true to the theme of “a bright summer”.

20190825_1137318281348795643629151.jpg

The 5 products that I got were…

1. PURLISSE Watermelon Energizing Marshmallow Peel Off Mask

2. HUDA BEAUTY Lip Strobe in Mystical

3. DELECTABLE BY CAKE BEAUTY Triple Citrus Blend Butter Wash Body Polish

4. TETRIS x ipsy Eyeshadow in Game Night

5. SUGAR COSMETICS Contour De Force Mini Highlighter in Champagne Champion

JULY-DIVE IN

With summer in full swing, this glam bag was about rocking that dewy, not greasy, skin while sitting poolside soaking up the sun.

20190825_1114135601615374385925708.jpg

I received…

1. MURAD Essential-C Cleanser

2.BENEFIT COSMETICS Roller Lash Curling Mascara

3.CUCCIO COLOUR Nail Polish in Mercury Rising

4. PHASE ZERO MAKE UP Blusher in Making Moves

5. THE BALM COSMETICS Eyeshadow in The Run Down

August-BARE YOURSELF

This month was all about staying true to one’s self. Learning to celebrate the “bare” you and loving to highlight all the things you love or learning to love about yourself.

20190825_1116354851005743868211763.jpg

I received a very minimal kind of product this month.

1. SHERO SCIENCE 2-N-1 Pore Purifying Cleansing Gel

2. IT COSMETICS Confidence in a Gel Lotion Moisturizer

3. NAILS INC Nail Polish in Weekend Superpowers

4. SLMISSGLAM Angled Shadow Brush

5. SUVA BEAUTY Eyeshadow in Turmeric

Now for the look, I created using some of the products for all 3 glam bags.

picture_20190824_1305381245967099891628267580.png

This look came out better then I thought it would, unfortunately, I didn’t care for the Huda Beauty lip gloss. It’s a beautiful shade but it eventually became super sticky and my husband even made a comment about it made my lips look chapped. I’ll have to give it another try, maybe paired with a lipstick instead of on its own, before I just toss in the “never again” bin.

As for the products that I didn’t use out of the bags, mainly skincare, they will be donated so they can better benefit others that can actually use them.

Final thoughts: June and July glam bags were probably my favorite. They contained products that I will most likely keep and continue to use. As for the August glam bag, it was too minimalistic for me. Not enough products for me to actually use, except for the makeup brush. I give June and July an A+ & August a C-.

What product(s) have you tried or want to try? Let me know in the comments.

Until Next Time,

Kimberly

One thought on “An Ipsy Summer

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑